Happy Fall!

Happy Fall!  The sun is shining and there is a slight cool breeze in the air.  Perfect day to usher in the Fall season.  And with fall comes crisp apples and an abundance of root vegetables.  Which brings me to the bowl currently sitting in my fridge waiting to be eaten later in the day.

Carrot, Apple, Beet Slaw

Once again, this is brought to you with minimal effort….

Ingredients:

  • A couple freshly picked carrots (I had about 3 cups shredded)
  • 1 medium sized red beets
  • 2 Macintosh apples
  • Freshly grated ginger (about a tablespoon)
  • a tablespoon or 2 olive oil
  • 2-3 teaspoons dijon mustard

Grate carrots, beets, apples, and ginger.  I imagine a food processor would make this even easier, but I used my hand grater.  Once all ingredients are grated mix together with olive oil and mustard and enjoy!

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Happy Fall!

  1. This looks great! I like beets, but it’s a recent development so I have a pretty limited repertoire… thanks for adding!

Leave a Reply

