Stuffed Mushrooms

Get in my belly!

I just stuffed these suckers to bring to a friend’s tonight.  They are just dying to go in the oven.  I’ve been using this “recipe” for a long time now.  As usual, I don’t measure…..In a little olive oil, I sauteed:

  • 1/2 onion
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • a bunch of the mushroom stems, finely chopped
  • chopped spinach (I usually use the cut leaf frozen variety for this recipe, but cooking down fresh spinach would work just fine too)
  • parmesan cheese
  • salt and pepper to taste (tonight’s are a little bit more salty than I’d like)

When I get there, I’ll cook this @350-375 until they look done (how do you like those instructions?)…..my guess…20-25 minutes. I like stuffing mushrooms this way because they are tasty while remaining pretty healthy.  Try them out and let me know what you think!

8 Comments

Filed under Recipes

8 responses to “Stuffed Mushrooms

  1. They look a lot healtheir than my stuffed mushrooms!

  2. I love stuffed mushrooms! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Thank you for posting a delicious sounding recipe for a lighter version of stuffed mushrooms. I can’t wait to serve this a my next party.

  4. Nadine

    Hi Ali,
    Happy New Year! Just wanted to let you know that I made these for Christmas day brunch and I’m about to pop a batch in the oven! They were a huge hit. Thank you for the recipe.

    PS: I added pine nuts that I let roast in the olive oil a bit before adding the remaining ingredients – I love pine nuts so whenever I think I can get away with it I add those in – worked out very well. Tonight’s version is a little unhealthy – I decided to include a touch of heavy cream. Well… maybe a little more than a touch 🙂

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

