July 19th, 2011- Summer Feast

My grandma, aunt, and uncle are arriving this afternoon and Amanda and I are cooking dinner for all of us tonight at my house.  I grilled up some veggies this morning because we are going to serve these with a salad.  Don’t get too jealous when you look at these pictures.  They look pretty amazing and it might be 10:30 in the morning, but we I can’t wait to eat dinner.

Along with these we’ll make a mixed greens salad and this dish of deliciousness:

  • Short grain brown rice
  • Mango
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Red Onion
  • Scallions
  • Jalapeno
  • Black Beans
  • Olive Oil
  • Lime Juice
  • Salt & Pepper

I’ve made many variations of this salad in the past and the possibilities are endless. I thought I had cilantro in my fridge, but I didn’t.  That’s typically a standard ingredient in this salad.

There might be some homemade sorbet in our future as well.  I ❤ Summer!

2 Comments

Filed under 365 Project, Life, Recipes

2 responses to “July 19th, 2011- Summer Feast

  1. Ray Schwartz

    Ali, Everything tasted as delicious as it looked in the pictures. Thank you for a great dinner, and a wonderful visit. Loved seeing you in your own surroundings. You made our tour of Vt. very informative and enjoyable.
    You’re so special.xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

