May 23, 2011- Black Bean Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms!

Those of you who’ve been following my blog for any length of time or know me personally, know that Sundays usually involve some sort of cooking.  During the winter months I make a variety of one pot wonders (soups, stews, chili).  Now that it’s finally started to warm up here, I’ve moved away from the one pot wonders.  Yesterday, I made some stuffed portobello mushrooms that will be my lunch for a few days this week.  I can’t wait to eat these suckers.  They look so good.

Here’s what I did:

I rinsed and mashed a can of black beans.

I added two cloves of garlic, some chopped cilantro, a little olive oil, cumin, and chili powder.

Here's what that looked like all mixed up.

Then I added some left over Wehani rice (thanks for introducing me to this Jane! It's delicious!) to the mix.

I piled that all into 3 portobello mushroom caps. It was definitely enough for 4, but I didn't have for so I piled it right up.

I then baked them at 375 degrees for about 35 minutes.  I am excited for my lunch today.

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 Project, Cleanse, Life, Recipes

Leave a Reply

