May 14, 2011- Purple Breakfast

I loved my breakfast this morning.  Into the blender went:

  • Mangoes
  • Blueberries
  • Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 Avocado
  • Coconut Water
  • Coconut Milk
  • 2 Dates
  • Chia Seeds
  • Protein Powder
  • Raw Cacao Nibs

This one came out kind of thick and I decided to eat it with a spoon.  I could have thinned it out with a little water or more coconut water, but it felt more like eating my breakfast this morning, rather than drinking it and I liked that.  I just ate half of this and am kind of full so I think I’m going to put it in the fridge and finish it later.

Happy Saturday!  Any fun plans for the weekend? My UVM girlfriends are coming to town.  I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with them.  I met these amazing women my freshman year of college.  We all lived on the same floor in Marsh Hall.  Man, that feels like a lifetime ago.  We try to plan get togethers a couple times a year.  Kerrie, you will be missed!

2 Comments

Filed under Cleanse

2 responses to “May 14, 2011- Purple Breakfast

  1. Ray Schwartz

    Where did you get the recipe for the smoothie?
    Looks good. Have fun with your gal pals Love you

  2. Hi Grandma! I just made up the recipe. It was good though. You should try it! We are having a great time!

Leave a Reply

