May 12, 2011- Delicous Smoothie

I loved this morning’s smoothie so much I had to share it here.  I’m totally having this one again tomorrow morning.  Move over blueberries and make room for pineapple.

Into the blender went: frozen pineapple, coconut water, coconut oil, raw cacao, protein powder, almond milk, and agave.  It seriously was amazing.  Even if you are not interested in eating clean or detoxing, you should make this.  It’s like a healthy pina colada.

In terms of the rest of the day……

Mid-morning snack: pear, almonds, walnuts

Lunch: Brown Rice, Chickpeas, Olive oil, garlic basil, portobello mushrooms, and dates

Afternoon Snack: “clean” scone made by my neighbor who is also doing the cleanse

I haven’t had dinner yet, but I’m going to do a veggie juice soon.  I have a ton of broccoli so I’m going to try adding that to some carrot, apple, beet juice.  I’m a little nervous about the broccoli juice, but if I hate it I just won’t make it again.

BTW, it’s a rare occasion that I have trouble sleeping.  However, it is rare that I wake up even a second before my alarm clock.  I woke up about 15 minutes before my alarm went off this morning and was ready to get up and go.

** My dinner juice consisted of: 1 apple, 1 pear, 2 celery stalks, 1 baby cucumber, 4 carrots, and about 5-6 broccoli florets.  I was really apprehensive about the broccoli which is why I put an apple and a pear, but it was really good.  This made way more than I needed so I have a cup for tomorrow.  I’d like to drink it for breakfast, but I think I’m sticking with the smoothie for breakfast so I’m either going to bring it with me and have it in place of my pear when my students have snack or have it for dinner tomorrow night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cleanse

Leave a Reply

