May 10, 2011- Cleanse, Day 2

I decided to start the cleanse yesterday.  I had a smoothie for breakfast and I ended up having a late lunch.  At dinnertime, I wasn’t hungry so I decided to have a liquid meal and turn it into the first day of the cleanse instead of the last day of the ED.  I will admit when I was going to sleep around 10:30, I was hungry.  It took me quite awhile to fall asleep, but felt fine when I woke up.

Today’s Food:

  • Breakfast: Smoothie made with about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, coconut water, protein powder, chia seeds, and flax seeds.  It was pretty delicious, but it turned my whole mouth purple.
  • Around 10:30 I ate a pear
  • Lunch was at about noon: Grilled salmon, brown rice, bok choy and mushrooms, 1 date
  • Afternoon snack at 3:15: Cucumber, almonds, walnuts
  • Dinner: carrot, apple, celery, and beet juice

Surprisingly, I’m not at all hungry.  I did develop a mild headache this afternoon.  It’s not bad, but I’m hoping it goes away by tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cleanse

Leave a Reply

