April 16, 2011- My seedlings sustained some trauma…

I love when the baby seedlings first come up with those little mounds of dirt on them. This, as the marker shows you, is spaghetti squash.

As you can see from the pictures, my little seedlings were doing pretty good.  At this point, I’ve got jalepenos, 3 varieties of tomatoes, zucchini, acorn squash, spaghetti squash, and cucumbers all growing.  I’m still waiting for the watermelon plants to start growing, but I think they will.

They were doing great, that is, until…. Jack decided to walk across them (see the bottom picture).  The tomatoes were the tallest and they are bent over a little bit and a little droopy.  I think they’ll be okay though.

And, weve got some cantaloupe.

Here you have my 17 pound cat deciding itd be a good idea to walk on top of these.

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 Project, Straw Bale Gardening

Leave a Reply

