March 27, 2011- My body is confused.

As many of you know, on Sunday mornings I can be found at yoga.  Usually, I go to either the 8:30 or the 10:30 class.  I love them both and depending what the day has in store for me what time I decide to get out of bed determines what time I show up at class.  On the rare occasion, I’ll do both. This morning, I went to the 8:30 class and thought I’d leave after that one, but John and Jane twisted my arm offered me a banana to eat in between classes and apparently that was all I needed to stay.  I’m so glad I did.  I kicked up to handstand with the non-dominant leg….something I’ve been working on for a VERY LONG TIME.  In savasana at the end of class there was only one thing on my mind…..I know there shouldn’t be anything on my mind in this pose, but today all I could think about was the smoothie I was craving.  Smoothies are my breakfast of champions during the summer months.  Fall and winter typically bring toast or oatmeal.  I did go home and make that smoothie.  I started with a banana, raspberries, almond milk, and some agave.  I ended up adding some frozen blueberries because all of the other things were room temperature and it just wasn’t cutting it.  At the same time as my body was really really wanting this chilly smoothie, it was also wanting a hot cup of tea.  I think it’s because it’s starting to look like spring, but it still feels like winter.  My body is confused.

Banana and Raspberries
Some frozen blueberries were thrown in

Double fisted….enjoying my smoothie and hot tea side by side.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “March 27, 2011- My body is confused.

Leave a Reply

