March 15, 2011- I hate this astronaut.

Here is the progress on the astronaut.  I kind of despise this project (which is due a week from today). As you can see it is just a helmet which I carved out of a styrofoam ball, paper mached, and then painted.  I ordered a baby astronaut Halloween costume that I’m going to try to hot glue to the helmet and then stuff.  I’m not yet sure what I’m going to do for the gloves or boots.  If you have any genius ideas, or if you’d like to finish making this puppet for me :-), contact me ASAP!

Here's the paper mached version, before painting.

2 Comments

Filed under 365 Project

2 responses to “March 15, 2011- I hate this astronaut.

  1. Mel

    Lookin’ good!

    You’re an uber creative lady, so no worries there. It’ll all turn out great!

  2. you’re right about that astronaut, he IS big.

Leave a Reply

