March 12, 2011- Keith Haring Assignment

Happy Saturday Friends!  I’ve been a bit of slacker with the photos since Tuesday. I had class on Thursday night where I worked on my astronaut helmet for the rod puppet project.  I’ll show you a picture of that soon.  For now, you’ve got this.  I have to paint a social action poster, Keith Haring style. Here are two of my sketches.  I think I’ll come up with a few more ideas before I make a choice.  What do you all think?  Which do you like better?

See the next image for a re-working of the bottom one. The top sketch is meant to support the "Take Back the Tap" campaign. The bottom which I think is self explanatory, is meant to publicize the JDRF Ride to Cure Diabetes

1 Comment

Filed under 365 Project

One response to “March 12, 2011- Keith Haring Assignment

  1. Colleen Kelly Alexander

    Of course, I am a big fan of the Tour for the Cure poster. Very cute, clean, and informative.

Leave a Reply

