February 23, 2011- Sushi Feast

Being in LA definitely calls for a sushi feast.  So, after the kids were fed, bathed, and in bed, Amy and I went to Itsakaya By Katsuya (Thanks Dave!).  I’ve got to be honest, while delicious, it wasn’t nearly as good as Katsuya, but that was a little too far for us to travel to at 8 o’clock at night while we were ready to eat each other’s arms off.  I ordered, and perhaps refused to share, my most favorite thing on the menu.  It’s an old favorite and undoubtably ordered every time I’m out here because I have yet to find it at a sushi place near me.  This stuff is crack, in sushi form: crispy rice with spicy tuna.  If you haven’t yet eaten this, run to the nearest sushi place and see if they have it on their menu. Right now!  Go!

Crispy rice with spicy tuna and the rest of our feast in the background which included a blue crab roll, a spicy salmon roll with avocado, and a spicy tuna roll. There was also some albacore with garlic sauce. It's one of Amy's favorites, but it made me throw up in my mouth a little bit.

1 Comment

Filed under 365 Project

One response to “February 23, 2011- Sushi Feast

  1. greg

    Yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

