Penguin Progress

I couldn’t wait to work on my penguin book today. I was doing everything I possibly could to avoid the most boring reading ever that I have to do for class so I did some more work on the tunnel book.  I still have a ways to go, but here’s what is done so far.   There are several different frames which will stack on top of each other.  They’ll be connected on the side accordion style (FYI- I just learned how to spell that word.  I thought it was accordian) so the viewer will pull the front frame up and it will become 3 dimensional. The baby chick might get remade so it doesn’t look like it was made by a 6 year old.

The baby penguin still needs a little work and the other penguin needs a wing, but I'm done working on this for tonight.

3 frames...well the full paper will be the background

Here they are stacked on top of each other. There wil definitely be another penguin somewhere in here. I think in the top frame. I think it will be bigger and possibly sitting on an egg.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

