One Pot Wonder- Winter Veggie Soup

We’ve got a snow day today!  It’s snowing like crazy out there.  I’ve been dreaming of skiing during this storm for a couple of days, but the conditions of the roads have not allowed that. BUMMER!  Most people that live around here put snow tires on their cars for the winter.  I’ve never done it, but I might give in next winter. Since I can’t go play on the mountain, I am enjoying a low key day here at home.  And as I’m sure those of you who know me could have guessed…..I’m cooking up something yummy.

Winter Veggie Soup

Here’s what went into the pot today.  As usual I started with a little olive oil.  I haven’t eaten it yet, aside from the few tastes that always happen along the way, but I think I might be topping a bowl of this goodness with parmesan cheese for lunch.  I cooked the onion and garlic for a few minutes before adding the potatoes, squash, broth and tomatoes.  That all simmered for about 40 minutes before I threw in the beans and kale.

  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 potato, cubed
  • 2 cups butternut squash, cubed
  • 4 cups veggie broth
  • 1 24 oz. can pureed tomatoes
  • 1 can cannellini beans
  • 1 bunch of red kale torn into small pieces
5 Comments

Filed under One Pot Wonders, Recipes

5 responses to “One Pot Wonder- Winter Veggie Soup

  1. Mel

    Sounds SUPER yum! I might have to try this one, sometime! Perhaps sooner than later ; – )

    Have a fantabulously blessed snow day/rest of your week, & beyond!

Leave a Reply

