One Pot Wonder- A bunch of yummy stuff in a pot.

I was out-of-town yesterday which meant I didn’t have time to do any cooking for the week.  Good thing I had today off from work.  It was definitely time for another one-pot wonder.  I had intended to make a cauliflower and chickpea stew and somehow  I forgot to buy the cauliflower didn’t even look at the list that I wrote and left the star ingredient at the store.  However, I love this one pot wonder and can’t wait to eat it for lunch this week.

Those of you who have spent any time in a kitchen with me already know that unless I’m baking, I rarely measure.  Along with about a couple of tablespoons of olive oil, here’s what went into the pot:

 

2 Field Roast Italian Sausage

One onion chopped up and (not pictured) one clove of garlic.

  • cumin, crushed red pepper, ginger, salt and pepper.
  • A can of tomatoes
  •  

     

     

    A whole bunch of chopped up mushrooms....shitake and baby bella

     

     

     

    An entire bag of baby spinach

    An entire bunch of cilantro, chopped up and thrown in.

     

    A little less than a cup of couscous

     

     

     

     

    3 Comments

    Filed under Life

    3 responses to “One Pot Wonder- A bunch of yummy stuff in a pot.

    1. I want to see the end result!

    2. I meant to say, I want to know the points!

    Leave a Reply

    