Happy Birthday To The Best Youngest Sister!

Today, January 12th, is a very special day.  It is the day, way back in 1980, that became one of the best days of my life.  I don’t really remember it at all, but if I did, I’m sure that’s what I would think.  I was 3 1/2 at the time. Sometimes I think I remember going to the hospital to see Amanda when she was born, but really I think I’m just remember the pictures that I’ve seen of it.  Regardless, my sisters are special and I definitely am not biased.  I am fortunate in the fact that I have some pretty fantastic women in my life and Amanda is definitely one of them.  If you are lucky enough, like me, to have her as a friend or relative in your life (Don’t be jealous that I have both:-) you’ll know that she is one of the most thoughtful, giving, and caring individuals that you’ll ever meet.  She is fiercely loyal to the people that she cares about and will always go out of her way to make sure others are taken care. Amanda is a middle school teacher which, by default, makes her one brave individual!  Even though she is the youngest sister, I still learn lessons from her all the time.  Happy 31st Birthday Amanda!  I love you!

We were at Brad a Lisa's wedding here.

Greatest smile!

Amy, Me, and Amanda at our graduation party in 2005. I love these girls.

11 Comments

Filed under Life

11 responses to “Happy Birthday To The Best Youngest Sister!

  1. Amanda

    Thank you for the very thoughtful and special post on your blog! That was so heartfelt and kind! I love you too!!

  2. so sweet. i can’t believe the graduation party was in 2005! that was fun.

  3. Mel

    Although I don’t know you, Amanda, I would like to ‘say’ Happy Birthday! I pray it’s a blessed day, and year! I know Ali is great to hang out with (I know it hasn’t been much, but in the few times, it has been great!), so I’m sure you, and your other sister, are also great! : )

  4. Heather

    So true! Ali, you are not so bad yourself 😉 Love you both!

  5. Heather

    Only 1 slight inaccuracy in your blog……Amanda is only 30 🙂

  6. Katelyn

    You ladies look gorgeous in these pictures! Lucky to have each other as sisters/best friends!!

Leave a Reply

