Pumpkin Cupcakes with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting

These are little bites of amazingness.  Seriously.  I love baking, but tend to only do it when I have somewhere to bring the baked goods…..because we’d have big problems if I ate a whole batch of anything baked.  I followed this recipe: Pumpkin Cupcakes with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting. I made mini-cupcakes instead of regular and cooked them for 15 minutes.  This recipe made 70 mini cupcakes, so unless you need that many, you could probably half it.  The cupcakes are pretty delicious, but the frosting is ridiculous. Also, I sprinkled a little extra sea salt on top of the frosted cupcakes because well…really nothing beats the salty, sweet combo.

Frosted and ready to be eaten!

 

6 Comments

Filed under 365 Project, Recipes

6 responses to “Pumpkin Cupcakes with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting

  1. I totally know what you mean about having a reason for baked goods… I still can’t help myself though. These look seriously delicious!

  2. Oh my two favorites! Salted Caramel and Pumpkin! Will definitely be trying these!!

  3. Melissa

    I am so glad you liked these! Making them mini is great idea, although I would probably use that as an excuse to eat more!

Leave a Reply

